Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Yoga

Standard

I just had an enquiry from someone who has been diagnosed with acute Irritable Bowel Syndrome. It prompted me to read a bit about this condition, which gave me some really interesting information as well as reminding me to give thanks for every passing day that sees all my bits keeping working optimally. I taught 2 yoga classes tonight and I’m ready for my beautiful, cool and comfortable bed, so forgive me for not paraphrasing but rather pointing you directly to the articles. I’m sure that they give you the facts better than I could ever hope to!

Read on for more info about yoga and IBS:

http://life.gaiam.com/article/do-you-have-ibs-mayo-clinic-s-rx-eating-guide-yoga-remedies

http://www.yogajournal.com/health/781

 

Leave a Reply

