Abundance

As we wait, (im)patiently, for our funding to come through for TRADE-MARK (my day job), so reading this beautiful quote today felt very timeous: The universe operates through dynamic exchange… giving and receiving are different aspects of the flow of energy in the universe, and in our willingness to give that which we seek, we keep the abundance of the universe circulating in our lives.
~Deepak Chopra

I have been working on a voluntary basis since middle of July, and I am absolutely confident that things are going to fall into place, but I can’t deny the fact that we (the Band and I) are feeling the pinch of me not earning more than I do through my yoga teaching. The way that things have worked out so perfectly what with getting Derryn on board at the studio, freeing me up to do my TRADE-MARK thang during the day whilst keeping my hand in with my teaching (which I cannot imagine not having in my life!) just does make me believe that it’s meant to be, and I’m finding that I just have to dig really deep to keep believing in the abundance of the universe, and that there is enough to go around, and it’s just a matter of time! It’s a very basic yogic principle, and one that I am keeping front of mind as an absolute priority.

I am so inspired by the incredible tradesmen that I am working with, speaking to on almost a daily basis now, and hearing the singularly wonderful feedback that they are getting from jobs that they have done, that I can’t imagine not being involved in this incredible project. It has got to happen! Watch this space… and if you know of anyone with shallow pockets and long arms (a lovely Irish saying that I learnt from the Band) who wishes to help fund us, hook us up!

One thought on “Abundance

Leave a Reply

