Who’s On The Mat? Meet Cara

141.JPG

Tell us a bit about yourself, Cara. 

I’m Cara Mia Delport, I live in Stellenbosch and I am a seamstress at Artscape’s wardrobe department. And I am also doing my Advanced Diploma in Costume Design part time at Elizabeth Galloway Academy of Fashion Design.

Favourite asana?

Warrior! Makes me feel like a pirate warrior and reminds me of ancients tribes doing rituals to connect with the sky.

Least favourite?

Plank…just not fancy enough for my liking and it’s quite hard.

Tell us about how you got into yoga? 

I wanted to start some sort of exercise that’s not too hectic. So my fiancé and I started to do yoga as something we could do together. And seeing as I have depression and suffer from anxiety, doing yoga helps me to focus and releases internal frustrations. It makes me feel happy and clean on the inside.

What do you like about our yoga studio?

I love the studio! And from the moment you step through the gate you feel calmness and acceptance, which I love and appreciate ❤

Tell us something about you that not many people know

I used to do ballroom and Latin dancing for 5 years in which I competed in World Champs and received 5 first places. And I am getting married in March 2016.

Namaste, Cara – we love having you in the studio!

 

 

Leave a Reply

